Proposal to Change Academy Names

After careful consideration the Board of Trustees of The Mead Educational Trust have agreed to change the names of its primary academies: Knighton Fields Primary Academy; Northfield House Primary Academy; Rowlatts Hill Primary Academy; Thurnby Lodge Primary Academy; and Willowbrook Primary Academy and are proposing to change the names to: Knighton Mead Primary Academy; North Mead Primary Academy; Rowlatts Mead Primary Academy; Thurnby Mead Primary Academy; and Willow Mead Primary Academy from 28th August 2019.

The proposed names will explicitly reflect the academies’ link with The Mead Educational Trust and its family of academies.

The change of names will not affect the way in which the academies are run. The academies will remain committed to working together to make a positive difference and continue to improve the life chances of its children and young people through high aspirations and challenge.

The consultation runs from Monday 18th March 2019 to Friday 19th April 2019.

Questions or comments can be made in writing to Charlotte Johnston, The Mead Centre, 343 Gipsy Lane, Leicester, LE4 9DD or by email to [email protected].

We look forward to hearing your views.

18th March 2019